PrettyMumma’s #TopTen Part2: EDM Mix

Hey guys! I am back with the second part of my TOP TENs!! Thank you all so much for such an amazing response and feedback on the part 1. I am so glad you guys liked it.

I am a huge music buff. I love music way too much!!

My only means of unwinding is music. However my choices are quite different. A lot of people listen to soft music to unwind, I listen to Rock and EDM. Yes, rock!! Linkin Park and The Rasmus are my all time favourites. But let me save it for another time. EDM is my first love (hands down!!) and it has been since the time when the term “EDM” didn’t even exist. 

For those who don’t know – EDM stands for Electronic Dance Music. EDM is a broad range of percussive electronic music genres made largely for nightclubs, raves, and festivals. EDM is generally produced for playback by DJs who create seamless selections of tracks, called a mix, by segueing from one recording/track/link to another.

Every night, before calling it a day, I put on my headsets and listen to some head-banging tracks. That resets my brain and I wake up as fresh as ever. If there’s one thing I have to point out that hasn’t changes even after having kids, is my love for music. I absolutely enjoy going to concerts, to live music cafés, open air concerts and music fests.

edmmix

So, here are my favourite #top10 EDM mixes of recent times. Listen and enjoy, guys!!!

1. Alan Walker – Alone

2. J Balvin, Willy William – Mi Gente

3. Alan Walker – Faded

4. Calvin Harris ft. Rihanna – This Is What You Came For

5. Avicii – Wake Me Up

6. Martin Garrix – Animals

7. David Guetta ft Nicki Minaj, Bebe Rexha & Afrojack – Hey Mama

8. The Chainsmokers ft. Daya – Don’t Let Me Down

9. Swedish House Mafia ft. John Martin – Don’t You Worry Child

10. Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep Is Your Love

I hope you enjoyed this compilation. Stay tuned as things have just started to get exciting!!

xoedmmix

 

Leave a comment